Boyce employee of the year for 2010

Boyce employee of the year for 2010

15 December 2010

The Directors recently announced Tristan Lindner from the Moree office as the Boyce “Employee of the Year” for 2010. Tristan received the firm's "TQ Award" which seeks to recognise the extraordinary contribution made by a member of the firm. 

The award was initiated in 2008 to honour fellow-Director and friend, the late Tony Quirk (TQ) who joined Boyce in 1991 and went on to become the youngest-ever Director appointed in the firm at the age of just 27. 

As in previous years, finalists from each of the Boyce offices were selected by their peers and supporting written submissions forwarded to a panel of judges which included Boyce HR Manager, Gabrielle McFarland. 

“It is an extremely difficult job to select the Award winner, as each year the calibre of the finalists is outstanding,” said Gabrielle. 

The criteria for judging includes demonstrating a genuine care for clients, contributing to the social fabric of the firm, acting in a professional manner, living the firm’s values on a daily basis and meeting the high performance expectations of the role within Boyce. 

Ms McFarland cited Tristan’s dedication and commitment to assisting clients and his willingness to engage with fellow team members and in the community, as characteristics that contributed to his winning the Award for 2010.  

As well as managing a diverse client base, Tristan is the statutory accountant/auditor for the Moree office and assists the firm’s lead auditor, working remotely as required. 

Boyce Moree Director, Phil Alchin, said that Tristan displays sound judgement and a level of maturity far beyond his 24 years. Tristan is pictured above left, being presented with the TQ Award by Phil.

“Tristan always presents himself and the firm in a manner of which we can only be proud,” said Phil

The Directors also acknowledged the achievements of the finalists from the other Boyce offices – Ben Calder (Dubbo), Arthur Lindsay-Smith (Goulburn), Alison Shanley (Cooma) and Rebecca Osmotherly (Wagga Wagga). 

View More